What I've learned from 1 John

I’ve recently spent about 2 weeks combing through 1 John. Here are some things I’ve learned about God from 1 John:

  • Chapter 1:
  • He is from the beginning
  • John had seen Him (Jesus) with his eyes, heard with his ears, looked on, touched His hands
  • Jesus is life, came to life as a man and in Jesus rests eternal life
  • God is light, in Him is no darkness
  • Jesus’ blood cleanses us from all sin; He is faithful and just to forgive sins and cleanse from all unrighteousness
  • (to be continued)

    5 Comments

    Filed under Scripture

    5 responses to “What I've learned from 1 John

    1. Pingback: What I’ve learned from 1 John (2) « A Ragamuffin’s Reflections

    2. Pingback: What I’ve learned from 1 John (3) « A Ragamuffin’s Reflections

    3. Pingback: What I’ve learned from 1 John (4) « A Ragamuffin’s Reflections

    4. Pingback: What I’ve learned from 1 John (5) « A Ragamuffin’s Reflections

    5. Read these in reverse order, didn’t take away from how class these posts were!

    Leave a Reply

    