Blogging Plan for 2011

Around the dawning of the new year, I sat down and set several goals for 2011. I stated a few general goals, some specifics regarding projects, developed a reading list for the year and a goal regarding blogging. I’ve decided I want to make an effort to blog more regularly.

Rather than just thinking about doing it, I’m starting right now. I will be posting on this blog once a week for all of 2011.

I know it won’t be easy, but it might be fun, inspiring, awesome and wonderful. Besides, there’s more to writing than the finished product. Writing, editing, and publishing on the blog are all great thinking exercises. I have no grand illusions that this blog will take off and go viral like David after the Dentist.

I write because I enjoy writing.

I blog as an outlet for that pleasure.

I also blog to hone my skills (i.e. sharpen the axe, – any Covey fans out there?).

Therefore I’m promising to make use of The DailyPost, and the community of other bloggers with similiar goals, to help me along the way, including asking for help when I need it and encouraging others when I can.

If you already read my blog (if not, perhaps you will subscribe?), I hope you’ll encourage me with comments and likes, and good will along the way.

Thanks for reading and here’s to a great year.

Brian

P.S.
I also blog over at TreasuringChrist.net and plan to blog there once a week as well. Many might be duplicates, but many may not – you’ll just have to read both blogs to find out.

2 Comments

Filed under Randomness

2 responses to “Blogging Plan for 2011

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Blogging Plan for 2011 | Notes from Crane Lane -- Topsy.com

  2. Sue

    You touch my heart, but then you always have!

Leave a Reply

