My Life is in Your Hands

This past Sunday a former pastor and his wife came to celebrate our semi-annual Homecoming celebration with us. Bro. Fulton delivered the sermon and Mrs. Glenda sang a song which was recorded by Kathy Troccoli several years ago called My Life is in Your Hands. Many songs pass through our ears, but not all find places in our hearts. For whatever reason, this is one that has been special to me and it is one that, along with scripture and Psalms, comes to my memory when the days seem hard.

  • When the storms blow.
  • When the bills pile up.
  • When news breaks my heart.
  • Come what may, I can trust God. My life is in His hands. Though he slay me, yet will I praise Him.

    My Life is in Your Handsby Kathy Troccoli

    Life can be so good
    Life can be so hard
    Never knowing what each day
    Will bring to where you are
    Sometimes I forget
    And sometimes I can’t see
    That whatever comes my way
    You’ll be with me

    My life is in your hands
    My heart is in your keeping
    I’m never without love
    Not when my future is with you

    My life is in your hands
    And though I may not see clearly
    I will lift my voice and sing
    Cause your love does amazing things
    Lord, I know, my life is in your hands

    Nothing is for sure
    Nothing is for keeps
    All I know is that your love
    Will live eternally
    So I will find my way, yes
    And I will find my peace
    Knowing that you’ll meet my every need

    My life is in your hands
    My heart is in your keeping
    I’m never without love
    Not when my future is with you

    My life is in your hands
    And though I may not see clearly
    I will lift my voice and sing
    Cause your love does amazing things
    Lord, I know, my life is in your hands

    When I’m at my weakest love
    You carry me
    Then I become my strongest love
    In your hands

    My life is in your hands
    And though I may not see clearly
    I will lift my voice and sing
    Cause your love does amazing things
    Lord, I know, my life is in your hands
    I trust you Lord
    My life is in your hands

    Leave a comment

    Filed under Guitar.Instruments.Music, Tuesday's Tunes

    Leave a Reply

    